T'Pau http://www.tpau.co.uk The Official Website Of T'Pau Thu, 24 May 2018 13:17:38 +0000 en-GB hourly 1 Charity Hippo http://www.tpau.co.uk/charity-hippo Thu, 24 May 2018 13:15:33 +0000 http://www.tpau.co.uk/?p=1070 Hippo2

Please help out this great cause. Made by Carol’s own fair hand and signed as well. Definitely a one of a kind collector’s item. Please bid!! 

]]>
Electric Sunsets – The 80s Cruise Weekender http://www.tpau.co.uk/electric-sunsets-the-80s-cruise-weekender Fri, 09 Mar 2018 09:28:28 +0000 http://www.tpau.co.uk/?p=1056 cruise-2018

Setting sail to the sound of synthesisers, you’ll leave Newcastle on 1st September 2018 for a weekend of music and dancing.

Sara Cox, radio DJ and Eighties superfan, kicks things off with her ‘Just Can’t Get Enough’ show, featuring a live performance from Carol Decker of T’Pau. Fancy a pool party? You’ve got Ministry of Sound’s ultimate sunset sessions and DJ Brandon Block’s 80s house favourites.

How about more dancing? Don’t miss the legendary Trevor Nelson, headlining on Monday with his fix of soul. And there’s the Guilty Pleasures party, with DJ Sean Rowley playing the best tunes of the decade.

Continue your journey through the 80s with classic movies, tribute acts, 80s karaoke and a silent disco. Full Details: The 80s Cruise Weekender web site

]]>
The Virgin Anthology http://www.tpau.co.uk/the-virgin-anthology Tue, 17 Jan 2017 13:05:23 +0000 http://www.tpau.co.uk/?p=778
NOW AVAILABLE!!!
We’re delighted to announce the release of ‘The Virgin Anthology’, a 4CD  set including all of the T’Pau singles from the Virgin years, plus extra virgin rarities, B-sides, and the ‘Rage’ and ‘The Promise’ albums in their entirety.
Available for order via: Amazon.co.uk
 Also available here: uDiscoverMusic 

With The Virgin Anthology being released, Carol and Ron discussed their career in an interview with uDiscoverMusic.
Here’s a comprehensive Blog review detailing the contents of the stunning 4-disc Virgin Anthology, which was released March 24th, 2017 and is available to order now! It also includes all links to purchase it, including Download links & Box set links: VirginAnthologyBlogspot
]]>
Friends Like These – interview http://www.tpau.co.uk/friends-like-these-interview Thu, 19 Oct 2017 04:38:07 +0000 http://www.tpau.co.uk/?p=963 Read the interview that Carol gave to GScene magazine.

gscene_oct_2017

]]>
Back To The Phuture – Soho Radio http://www.tpau.co.uk/back-to-the-phuture-soho-radio Fri, 14 Jul 2017 23:35:02 +0000 http://www.tpau.co.uk/?p=925 Wednesday, July 19

2pm – 4pm BST

Carol was a guest on Mark Jones’ “Back To The Phuture” radio programme, airing on Soho Radio.

An archive of the entire interview can be found here on Mixcloud: BACK TO THE PHUTURE (19/07/2017)

IMG_1751_1

]]>
Classic Pop magazine http://www.tpau.co.uk/classic-pop-magazine Tue, 17 Jan 2017 13:25:00 +0000 http://www.tpau.co.uk/?p=782 Carol is featured in the latest issue of Classic Pop magazine, talking about her career, the new Virgin Anthology boxset, and various other things! On sale Thursday, January 19th – available at WH Smith, Tesco and independent newsagents. George Michael is on the cover, as it contains a special tribute to him.

]]>
Heart And Soul – The Autobiography (autographed copies) http://www.tpau.co.uk/heart-and-soul-the-autobiography Sun, 13 Nov 2016 16:21:04 +0000 http://futurethemes.net/themes/theartist/?p=67 For the first time, Carol is lifting the lid on the highs and the lows, the make-ups and the break-ups. It’s the book fans have clamoured for, and features rare photographs of Carol and her band.

Exclusive signed copies, personally autographed by Carol Decker, are available while supplies last. Limited edition autographed copies of the book are available to order here now: Heart And Soul and check out this excellent blog which goes in depth about the book: T’Pau Blogspot

]]>
Catch Carol on “Pop Quiz” on BBC4 http://www.tpau.co.uk/catch-carol-on-pop-quiz-on-bb4 http://www.tpau.co.uk/catch-carol-on-pop-quiz-on-bb4#respond Tue, 03 Jan 2017 10:47:30 +0000 http://www.tpau.co.uk/?p=773 Be sure to catch Carol competing on a special New Year’s edition of the 80’s classic “Pop Quiz“. Hosted by Mike Read, the show also features Nick Heyward, Ranking Roger, David Grant, Cheryl Baker, and Jay Aston.

The special episode will air in the UK on BBC4 on Wednesday, 4th January at 9:30pm. Be sure to tune in!

]]>
http://www.tpau.co.uk/catch-carol-on-pop-quiz-on-bb4/feed 0
Bridge of Spies – 2CD Remastered Expanded Edition http://www.tpau.co.uk/bridge-of-spies-2cd-remastered-expanded-edition Wed, 31 Aug 2016 06:06:40 +0000 http://www.tpau.co.uk/?p=715 The limited edition of Bridge of Spies, released in 2015, sold out quickly, but its coming back now in a 2CD format, and at a great savings! Featuring the entire remastered Bridge of Spies album, along with b-sides, hard to find mixes, and unreleased tracks.

This edition contains all of the audio tracks from the previous deluxe edition, so if you missed out on it then, now is your chance. Get it on Amazon right now: ORDER Bridge of Spies – 2CD Remastered Expanded Edition

Bridge of Spies - 2CD

All tracks are also available to download right now via iTunes:

itunes-300x150

]]>
All Star Mr & Mrs Christmas Special http://www.tpau.co.uk/all-star-mr-mrs-christmas-special Thu, 15 Dec 2016 01:59:25 +0000 http://www.tpau.co.uk/?p=768 Carol and her husband Richard will be competing on the special Christmas edition of “All Star Mr & Mrs.”

The programme will air in the UK on ITV, Sunday December 18th, from 7pm to 8pm.

Phillip Schofield hosts a special festive edition of the game show, in which celebrity guest couples reveal how much they know about each other – or not, as the case may be. The contestants are Dominic Brunt (Emmerdale’s Paddy Kirk) and his wife Jo, boxer Lennox Lewis and his wife Violet, and T’Pau singer Carol Decker and her husband Richard.

]]>