T'Pau http://www.tpau.co.uk The Official Website Of T'Pau Sat, 11 Nov 2017 06:51:57 +0000 en-GB hourly 1 T’Pau – 30 Years at Number One http://www.tpau.co.uk/tpau-30-years-at-number-one Sat, 03 Jun 2017 04:28:05 +0000 http://www.tpau.co.uk/?p=910 November 2017 marks the 30th anniversary of the classic “China In Your Hand” reaching Number One in the UK music charts. To mark the occasion, Carol Decker and the band have announced a special set of live shows, starting off by going back to Shrewsbury, where it all began for Carol and Ron.
For a full list of our concert schedule, including the special “30 Years at Number One” gigs, please check out our “LIVE” page.
And a special “30 Years at Number One” blog has been made to commemorate the event and the tour. Please have a look at it: “30 Years at Number One” blog.

 

]]>
Let’s Rock Christmas http://www.tpau.co.uk/lets-rock-christmas Thu, 11 May 2017 21:29:43 +0000 http://www.tpau.co.uk/?p=879 14th December, 2017

The SSE Arena, Wembley

 

Let’s Rock Christmas!

Join a star-studded line-up including Tony Hadley, Kim Wilde, Nik Kershaw, Go West, Nick Heyward, T’Pau, and many, many more, as they perform their biggest hits, along with some Christmas classics.

Tickets are on sale now, and further information can be found on the official web site: www.letsrockchristmas.com

marylebone

Be sure to check out our EVENTS page for a full list of all upcoming T’Pau concerts!

 

]]>
The Wilde Wild Xmas Show http://www.tpau.co.uk/the-wilde-wild-xmas-show-2 Wed, 26 Jul 2017 20:42:56 +0000 http://www.tpau.co.uk/?p=935 THE WILDE WILD XMAS SHOW

Carol Decker and Toyah, along with special guests Lawnmower Deth(?!?!!??!) will be joining Kim Wilde to spread holiday cheer at the Wilde Wild Xmas Show.

Join them at the O2 Ritz in Manchester on December 22nd for a night of great music and fun.

Pre-Sale tickets will be available July 31st from kimwilde.com and ticketmaster.co.uk

Tickets will be on general release shortly after.

wilde_wild_xmas_2017

]]>
The Virgin Anthology http://www.tpau.co.uk/the-virgin-anthology Tue, 17 Jan 2017 13:05:23 +0000 http://www.tpau.co.uk/?p=778
NOW AVAILABLE!!!
We’re delighted to announce the release of ‘The Virgin Anthology’, a 4CD  set including all of the T’Pau singles from the Virgin years, plus extra virgin rarities, B-sides, and the ‘Rage’ and ‘The Promise’ albums in their entirety.
Available for order via: Amazon.co.uk
 Also available here: uDiscoverMusic 

With The Virgin Anthology being released, Carol and Ron discussed their career in an interview with uDiscoverMusic.
Here’s a comprehensive Blog review detailing the contents of the stunning 4-disc Virgin Anthology, which was released March 24th, 2017 and is available to order now! It also includes all links to purchase it, including Download links & Box set links: VirginAnthologyBlogspot
]]>
Friends Like These – interview http://www.tpau.co.uk/friends-like-these-interview Thu, 19 Oct 2017 04:38:07 +0000 http://www.tpau.co.uk/?p=963 Read the interview that Carol gave to GScene magazine.

gscene_oct_2017

]]>
Back To The Phuture – Soho Radio http://www.tpau.co.uk/back-to-the-phuture-soho-radio Fri, 14 Jul 2017 23:35:02 +0000 http://www.tpau.co.uk/?p=925 Wednesday, July 19

2pm – 4pm BST

Carol was a guest on Mark Jones’ “Back To The Phuture” radio programme, airing on Soho Radio.

An archive of the entire interview can be found here on Mixcloud: BACK TO THE PHUTURE (19/07/2017)

IMG_1751_1

]]>
Classic Pop magazine http://www.tpau.co.uk/classic-pop-magazine Tue, 17 Jan 2017 13:25:00 +0000 http://www.tpau.co.uk/?p=782 Carol is featured in the latest issue of Classic Pop magazine, talking about her career, the new Virgin Anthology boxset, and various other things! On sale Thursday, January 19th – available at WH Smith, Tesco and independent newsagents. George Michael is on the cover, as it contains a special tribute to him.

]]>
Heart And Soul – The Autobiography (autographed copies) http://www.tpau.co.uk/heart-and-soul-the-autobiography Sun, 13 Nov 2016 16:21:04 +0000 http://futurethemes.net/themes/theartist/?p=67 For the first time, Carol is lifting the lid on the highs and the lows, the make-ups and the break-ups. It’s the book fans have clamoured for, and features rare photographs of Carol and her band.

Exclusive signed copies, personally autographed by Carol Decker, are available while supplies last. Limited edition autographed copies of the book are available to order here now: Heart And Soul and check out this excellent blog which goes in depth about the book: T’Pau Blogspot

]]>
Catch Carol on “Pop Quiz” on BBC4 http://www.tpau.co.uk/catch-carol-on-pop-quiz-on-bb4 http://www.tpau.co.uk/catch-carol-on-pop-quiz-on-bb4#respond Tue, 03 Jan 2017 10:47:30 +0000 http://www.tpau.co.uk/?p=773 Be sure to catch Carol competing on a special New Year’s edition of the 80’s classic “Pop Quiz“. Hosted by Mike Read, the show also features Nick Heyward, Ranking Roger, David Grant, Cheryl Baker, and Jay Aston.

The special episode will air in the UK on BBC4 on Wednesday, 4th January at 9:30pm. Be sure to tune in!

]]>
http://www.tpau.co.uk/catch-carol-on-pop-quiz-on-bb4/feed 0
Bridge of Spies – 2CD Remastered Expanded Edition http://www.tpau.co.uk/bridge-of-spies-2cd-remastered-expanded-edition Wed, 31 Aug 2016 06:06:40 +0000 http://www.tpau.co.uk/?p=715 The limited edition of Bridge of Spies, released in 2015, sold out quickly, but its coming back now in a 2CD format, and at a great savings! Featuring the entire remastered Bridge of Spies album, along with b-sides, hard to find mixes, and unreleased tracks.

This edition contains all of the audio tracks from the previous deluxe edition, so if you missed out on it then, now is your chance. Get it on Amazon right now: ORDER Bridge of Spies – 2CD Remastered Expanded Edition

Bridge of Spies - 2CD

All tracks are also available to download right now via iTunes:

itunes-300x150

]]>